Taylor Swift to Unveil Four Unreleased Songs Ahead of Eras Tour Debut

(CNN) Time hasn’t passed on Taylor Swift’s “Midnights” era.

The “Anti-Hero” singer shared on Instagram Thursday that “in celebration of the Eras Tour” she will be releasing four previously unreleased songs. They are expected to debut at midnight.

These songs will be: “Eyes Open (Taylor’s Version)”, “Safe & Sound (Taylor’s Version)” with Joy William and John Boy Music, “If This Was a Movie (Taylor’s Version)” and “All of the Girls You Loved Before .”

Three of the four songs Swift releases appear to be re-recordings, as they include the “(Taylor’s Version)” tag in the titles.

In 2019, Swift’s former label Big Machine sold the master recordings from her musical catalog, prompting the singer to record new versions of her previous albums. In 2021, Swift released “Fearless (Taylor’s Version)” and “Red (Taylor’s Version)”.

The track “If This Was a Movie” originally appeared on a deluxe edition of Swift’s 2010 “Speak Now” album. Known for including an abundance of Easter eggs in her songs, videos and on her social media, Swifties has speculated that “Speak Now” is the next re-recorded album she plans to release.

Swift has not confirmed which re-recorded album she plans to release next.

“Eyes Open” is a track from the soundtrack to “The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12 and Beyond,” a companion album to the 2012 film “The Hunger Games.” The song was not originally included in the film itself but is featured on the soundtrack, along with “Safe & Sound”.

“All of the Girls You Loved Before” is an unreleased track that was recorded during Swift’s “Lovers” era in 2019, according to Variety.

Her long-awaited Eras Tour is set to kick off in Glendale, Arizona on March 18, marking Swift’s first tour in five years.

Leave a Comment